You can remove the preset that you have saved as the default preset.
Procedure
Result
The next time that you open a new instance of the selected plug-in, the factory default preset is applied.
You can remove the preset that you have saved as the default preset.
The next time that you open a new instance of the selected plug-in, the factory default preset is applied.